Original Artwork by Rebecca Hillwig

Archive for December 9, 2011

Holiday Cheer

Wow, can you believe it, Christmas is so close I can taste my favorite holiday foods, smell the aroma of pies and pastries, cinnamon and evergreen, and feel the warmth of being together with family…”insieme con la famiglia”.

When I began writing these blogs, I wanted to ensure they came from my heart, and that people could relate to me in a personal sense.  Although it is sometimes difficult to make that connection without talking to each of you in person, it has become easier for me to feel it the more I write to you.  As always, I invite you to be a part of what makes me happy as I create new things along the way.

You will find a watercolor print list now on the Watercolor page. I hope it will help you identify each watercolor in the slideshow when you want to ask me about them or any particular one.  I will add some wolf prints to the page, as well as some more necklaces and earrings for my Jewelry collection.  So, stay tuned as they will be uploaded within the next few days.

If you are in the Portland area this weekend or next weekend, please come by the “Crafty Underdog” at McMenamins Mission Theatre at 1624 NW Glisan, Portland.  (more…)