Original Artwork by Rebecca Hillwig

Promised and Delivered

Ok, today is the day I deliver on my promise!  I promised to get creative and motivated, and to post new artwork and jewelry; so here they are!    Please take a moment to see what I have prepared for you and if they please you as much as they do me.  (See larger images on Jewelry  and Watercolor pages!)  

Art in all forms is such a subjective thing.  Sometimes a piece just hits us where our heart is and we can’t live without it, sometimes we may like it, but not love it, and sometimes it stirs nothing, or possibly even displeasure. But that is the beauty of it all…our bodies react to what we see and hear, whether we think it’s beautiful or repulsive.  And what would we be if we didn’t feel those things! ?   This is what moves me to create…that desire to reap pleasure from my work.  I truly hope my new images connect with you on some level, and that you let me know in what ways.

Oh, and please, if you are in the Yakima Valley over President’s Day weekend, come and see me at Windy Point Vineyards for their “Red Wine and Chocolate” event.  I’ll be sure we roll out the red carpet for you!

And, don’t forget to print and bring your event coupon!   

Ciao for now,

Rebecca

Care to comment?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.